HomeBlogCanadian Museum of HistoryContact UsDonateDurham CathedralEducationEssaysExhibitionFeaturesFort York National Historic SiteLegislative Assembly of AlbertaMagna Carta FactsMediaParallax 1Parallax 2Parallax 3Parallax 4SupportersThe Canadian Museum for Human RightsThe Magna CartaTime Capsule


Our sponsors, partners and donors are integral to the success of Magna Carta Canada. We graciously thank them for their support.

Generously supported by:

Canada Logo

Ontario Logo


Torys Logo


The McLean Foundation Logo
Sorbara Law


Marriott Ottawa Logo
Fairmont Winnipeg Logo
Fairmont Edmonton Logo
Fairmont Royal York Logo
VIA Rail Canada Logo

osler1 winnipeg-free-press

Exhibition Developed and Managed by:


Special Thanks:

Kinetic Cafe Logo

Mach Sound Studios Logo
Eggplant Pictures Logo
Holmes PR Logo
SOS Logo

Durham Cathedral
Tgtv Logo


Honorary Patrons

Her Honour, the Honourable Lois Mitchell, C.M., A.O.E., Lieutenant Governor of Alberta

Her Honour, the Honourable Elizabeth Dowdeswell, O.C., O. Ont., Lieutenant Governor of Ontario

Her Honour, the Honourable Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M., Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba


Honorary Committee Members

We wish to acknowledge and thank our Honorary Committee members for their unwavering support of Magna Carta Canada and our efforts to bring the Magna Carta and the Charter of the Forest to Canada.


The Right Honourable Joe Clark
The Right Honourable John Turner
The Right Honourable Kim Campbell
The Honourable William G. Davis
The Honourable David Peterson
The Honourable James Peterson
The Honourable Frank Iacobucci
The Honourable Roy McMurtry
The Honourable David Crombie
The Honourable Trevor Eyton
The Honourable Linda Frum
The Honourable Robert Armstrong
The Honourable Pierre Dalphond

George Anderson
Gail Asper
William J. S. Boyle
Helen Burstyn
Thomas Conway
Nathalie Des Rosiers
Allan Fineblit
James D. Fleck
David Frum
John Honderich
Almas Jiwani
Robert Lapper
Charles Pachter

Image of Magna Carta reproduced by kind permission of the Chapter of Durham Cathedral.

Time Capsule

Magna Carta Canada is preparing a time capsule to preserve memories of this 2015 celebration of the 800th anniversary of Magna Carta. As Magna Carta is commemorated only every 50 years, the time capsule will be opened in 2065. Examples of time capsule submissions may be seen here.

Return to home